crmterew.blogg.se

How to add taito type x to hyperspin
How to add taito type x to hyperspin









how to add taito type x to hyperspin
  1. #HOW TO ADD TAITO TYPE X TO HYPERSPIN DRIVERS#
  2. #HOW TO ADD TAITO TYPE X TO HYPERSPIN UPDATE#

I've tried several videos in place of the official one, including avis and mpegs (renamed to wmv of course) and none of them play properly BUT I can hear the sound of the video.īoy this game has some issues. At least we know where to look though.īTW it is NOT the codec.

#HOW TO ADD TAITO TYPE X TO HYPERSPIN DRIVERS#

There are tweaked video drivers that can handle this issue but I'm not brave enough to try them. I think this is why SFIV locks up on the videos seeing as how it was programmed for win xp. Since then it's been removed in favor of a more universal hw accelerated one. Prior to Vista, videos played in a directx application could be handled via a colorkey overlay. One of the benefits of programming a lot of wierd stuff is the fact that if a commercial product has a bug, you might recognize it. These pc games are the first time I had to write a full-fledged wrapper in over 10 years! Memories. Emulators are pretty much command-line friendly at this point.

how to add taito type x to hyperspin

I"m taking the time to make sure the wrapper is as stable as possible, but there isn't much to it, so I should release it tonight. I made a 4:3 and 16:9 bezel from the ps2 bezel in giga wing and it looks quite nice. I even added support for bezels since there is a lot of empty space, praticularly if you are playing them on a hd display. It isn't one of those lame key simulation ahk exes either, all of it is done in pure api code. I'm in the process of writing a wrapper that automates the entire process! You still need irotate and dhwnd, but you don't have to deal with them, the wrapper does everything.

#HOW TO ADD TAITO TYPE X TO HYPERSPIN UPDATE#

I wanted to give an update on these games and some of the problems and fixes I've found/created.











How to add taito type x to hyperspin